Who is the first discord user?
One user, who goes by Vind on Discord, was among Discord’s earliest cohort of users. He and his Battlefield 4-playing friends ditched TeamSpeak for the app, right as they were also starting to do more than just talk about Battlefield.
Can discord admins see DMs?
DMs are private between you and the other person. Servers owners/admins/mods are unable to view them. Only a few select people at Discord can even access DMs and that’s in relation to if you or the other person say submits in a report to trust and safety and they have a reason to view them.
Can you restore deleted discord channels?
recently, some channels in a server were accidentally deleted.
Is discord being deleted?
The good news is that Discord isn’t shutting down any time in the near future. The creators and the Discord team haven’t sent any official message to users giving any indication that they’ll be closing Discord at any point.
How do you tell if a discord account is deleted?
When an account is deleted, the name of the account changes to something along the lines of “DeletedUser#####.” The numbers that appear after the “DeletedUser” may be all zeros or a bunch of randomly generated numbers.
Do deleted discord users stay in servers?
However, when an account is deleted Discord removes all personal data from their systems, but not the messages. So, all the PMs and server messages you have sent will stay forever, but be anonymised to “Deleted User”.
Do disabled discord accounts get deleted?
However, you can still get friend requests and any friend requests that you receive while your account is disabled will be waiting for you when you re-enable your account. When you choose to delete your account, the account will be permanently deleted (after a bit of time). It’s irreversible!
What is the difference between disabling and deleting a discord account?
When you disable an account you will no longer receive any @notifications from Discord. Deleting your Account. means your account disappear for good. Disabling a Discord account makes it unusable.
Why does it take 14 days to delete a discord account?
I noticed you have to wait 14 days to delete your Discord account. Even after you deleted your account, it is very possible that the content you have previously sent over Discord hasn’t actually been physically deleted from Discord’s servers; instead it may just be marked as “deleted by the user”.
How do you get banned from discord?
Why Does Discord Ban Users?
- Organizing and participating in raids on servers.
- Repeatedly targeting a user with unwanted friend requests or messages.
- Creating spam accounts.
- Sharing pornography.
- Sharing content that violates copyright laws.
- Promoting self-harm or suicide.
- Not properly labeling NSFW channels.
Does discord tell you when someone logs into your account?
When a new login location is detected, instead of going to your email, you can set a mobile device as the primary mobile device and it will get notifications when someone tries to login.
Does changing your discord password log you out?
Note that as soon as you change your password, you’ll be logged out of all other Discord sessions you’re logged into. This means that when you change your password on desktop, your mobile app will be logged out, and vice versa.